If an intent is requested a confirmation should be required for every action in Trubudget avoiding mistakes made by acting too quickly. Since version 1.5.0 some intents require a confirmation before they are executed.
Following intents needs confirmation before they can be executed:
Trubudget has a complex permission system which often leads to misunderstandings when things are disabled because of missing permissions. The confirmation dialog shall help avoiding misunderstandings by granting required permissions automatically. If a confirmation is required, view permission checks are made to find out if the user involved needs additional permissions to view the item. In case of assigning a user it only make sense to assign a user if he/she can see the item he/she is assigned to. Note that revoking permissions never grant/revoke additional permissions.
A confirmation dialog can look differently depending on the permissions of users included in the process. These section describes all possible confirmation dialogs.
If the user has all required permissions and no additional actions have to be executed following dialog appears.
If the user has all required permissions and additional actions have to be executed following dialog appears.
If the user misses view permissions on any resource involved following dialog appears.
If the user misses grant permissions on any resource involved in all viewed additional actions following dialog appears.